Burke Mountain Guest House Rooms Rates Reviews Activities Gallery Contact
$75 per night/double occupancy* Check In Check Out # Guests  
  Name Email Phone      
Reviews

We hope you enjoy your stay as much as our other guests have!

Please feel free to give us a review!

Name
Email
Review

George and Donna were excellent hosts. They were very friendly and helpful. The view from the house is beautiful. We also enjoyed swimming in the river. They made arrangements for my special needs son and made us feel very comfortable. I would recommend this stay to everyone and rate it as a five-star stay. - Darcie · July 2017

We enjoyed our stay. George and Donna were very welcoming and helpful :) Thank you for sharing your home with us! Our three year old daughter keeps asking about her new friends! :) She thoroughly enjoyed her stay also! Especially her very own big girl bed! - From Boyertown, PA · July 2016

Wonderful hosts, made you feel welcome, check in simple. Nice bedroom and the community room with tv, ref and microwave, etc. was great. Would definitely recommend them to others. Thanks. - From Bristol, CT · July 2016

George and Donna have a beautiful home, and they were welcoming hosts. George was easy to coordinate with as well. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning with our children. - From Westport, MA · July 2016

George was very welcoming and we loved the place. Good memories! - From Vermont, United States · July 2016

Great house, great location, all things as promised We loved our stay and the hosts were friendly, helpful and great facilitators for our stay. The space was clean and well laid out, the area was beautiful. - From Langhorne, PA · June 2016

George and Donna were welcoming and went out of their way to be accommodating. They are lovely people, their house and view are beautiful. The beds are very comfortable. Very easy access to Kingdom Trails. The apartment is nice and cool on a hot, summer day. - From Connecticut, United States · June 2016

Wonderfully friendly, beautifully clean home. Couldn't have been more pleasant. An easy 8.5 minute pedal to the White School trailhead for mountain bikers, too! - From Brunswick, ME · June 2016

The place was spotless and set up with everything we needed to stay over two nights. George was there to welcome us when we arrived and was always there to answer any questions we had. - Catherine

George's place is gorgeous, with a lovely view of the river and Burke mountain. He and his wife were there to greet us and show us around the property. They made us feel at home immediately. George's wife even offered to lend me a long-sleeved shirt when it was cooler in the evening than I had expected. So nice! Their friends who were visiting from out of town were lovely and a pleasure to chat with, too. I grew up in the area, so I wasn't seeking local recommendations, but I noticed that there were plenty of local food guides and magazines about the Northeast Kingdom and Vermont in general. Great info for someone exploring for the first time! Everything was very clean and they even had light breakfast fare and coffee available. We stayed in the basement room, which had access to a bathroom and a private entrance. There was also a lovely common area, but other guests didn't seem to make much use of it. It was like having our own apartment - plenty of privacy. We would definitely stay here again! - Amanda

From the moment we met George and Donna, it was as if we'd been friends for years. They, like their home, are warm, open and welcoming. We couldn't have felt more like family. - Doug

George's property is truly a gem. You can hear the flow of the river and the birds chirping from your bedroom window and the view of the mountain is stunning. George is incredibly hospitable and the home was very clean. Location was very close to East Burke/ Kingdom Trail. A gorgeous spot! - Tara

This was my first Airbnb experience and I am now a believer. I was really amazed at how welcoming George and Donna were and how they made me feel at home as soon as I arrived. Their home is beautiful and it overlooks Burke Mountain (which I skied the next day) . It was quiet and relaxing in the downstairs bedroom. Everything was very clean and new and the bed was super comfortable. They even had breakfast food available downstairs and I had breakfast overlooking the mountain. I hope to come back for another visit in your home and maybe go mountain biking in the summer!! Thanks so much! - Daniel

Très acceuillant! - Jerome

George and his wife were very welcoming and helpful. Amazing place, like a little piece of heaven. Very quiet and serene yet close to the major road. Very clean and super comfortable bed. Snacks and coffee were a nice touch and view form the room was perfect. Would love to stay here again. - Sunny

I had a great stay at this airbnb. Bed was comfortable, great common area, and gorgeous views. George gave me great suggestions for hikes and dinner. Highly recommended. - Mark and Iris

Really nice choice. The house is Very Very Very clean. Nice location, next to a beautiful river, well equipped. The host are really friendly. One issue: we don't have the exactly address of this house, not conspicuous banner or label on the roadside too, makes it difficult to locate the house. - Yicheng

An immaculate home and gracious host. What more can one ask? Highly recommended. Thanks so much! - Jill

We had a wonderful time in Burke. George met us as soon as we arrived and showed us his lovely property, including the incredible views. Our cozy, downstairs room was a perfect home base for our NEK wedding weekend. We were so lucky to come right at the peak of fall but would come back in a heartbeat during winter as well! Highly recommend this property! - Tarunya